dinosaurs.

Been a while, I suppose.  But like Abraham Lincoln said: you musn’t rush a good doodle.  Or a bad one.  Or any of the ones in the basement of bad that belong to my assortment of notebooks.

This probably would have been more amusing if I knew how to draw a pterodactyl.  I’ve learned several things in my 16 years of formal education.  How to draw pterodactyls, unfortunately, was not one of them.

(No, they had to teach me about derivatives!  Like I’ll ever need to retain that chunk of knowledge!  Oh, help me sir, my car broke down just outside Stabbington City!  You fix the fuel pump, I’ll fend off the converging army of denim-clad serial rapists with my knowledge of derivatives!)

You know what’s kind of cool about dinosaurs, though, is that they didn’t have to take no guff from no one!  Like, if someone told them that the previous sentence was grammatically incorrect, they would just stomp that know-it-all’s colon until it exploded partially-digested Blackjack Taco.  The only natural predator that dinosaurs seemed to have, besides each other, was the asteroid.  And to be fair, there are very few things in the natural world that stand strong through the nuclear winter following a ten-ton atomic blast.

Al Davis is one of them.

Leave a comment